Suck it up princess and move on!

I haven’t posted for more than a week – because I’ve been feeling sorry for myself.

The thing I feared most – see answer no.7 in this previous post – https://fitandhappynotfatandhippy.wordpress.com/2011/09/13/12wbt-blog-challenge-introduce-yourself/ – actually happened.

Last Friday I was at the gym and aquatic centre.  I did an aqua aerobics class and was feeling pretty pleased with myself.  Then got changed and headed for the gym to do a cardio workout on the equipment.  There had been a storm the prvious night, and part of the roof had been damaged, and repairs were underway.  Because of that I had to enter the gym via the creche.  What I didn’t realise was there was a little step down from the creche into the gym. My foot went sideways and I came crashing down – luckily on top of my gym bag that had two towels inside.  That didn’t save my ankle though.

I made a promise to myself that I would eat well while off my feet.  Until yesterday I kept that promise.  I also promised myself I would do some upper body workouts with the dumbells I have – that didn’t happen.

It wasn’t all bad.  I got on the scales yesterday morning, to see that I had discarded another 0.9kg – for a total of 8kgs since week 1 of 12wbt.

I’m heading back to the pool tomorrow morning, maybe for an aqua aerobics class, and I’ll do an upper body workout with weights at home tomorrow afternoon.  I’m just so annoyed with myself, as I am a teacher and had two weeks off – during which I was planning to really ramp up the exercise.  The main thing is, even though I’ve given in to some indulgences in the last 24 hours, I haven’t given up!

Leave a comment