Preseason Task 5 – Say It Out Loud

Well for this preseason task I have literally done what the name of the task says to do.

You can watch it here:

My commitment is to do the following three things for the twelve weeks of the program

Eat Clean

  • stick to 1200 calories a day.
  • track my calorie intake on myfitnesspal.
  • only have food in the cupboard and fridge that have minimal ingredients on the ingredient list.
  • give up alcohol for the twelve weeks.
  • maintain my avoidance of diet soft drinks and cordials.  Can you believe that I have had no sweet cravings in 2012.
  • have a stash of lovely food in the freezer.
  • introduce the family to “Meat Free Monday”.
  • and shhhhhh don’t tell Mr G and Miss G this – I’m going to start making tomato sauce from Organic Tomato Passata and a little sugar following the recipe in “The Sweet Poison Quit Plan”.

Train Mean

  • work at moving from beginner to intermediate level of fitness by the end of the round.
  • push myself a little harder each workout.
  • believe I can do things rather than “try” to do things.
  • follow Mish’s training plan for my level, and add in 3 x 30 minutes of ease into c25k program + a Zumba class each week.  I regard these two activities as hobbies – but of course I’ll be wearing my HRM while doing them. 😉
  • start training for the Triathlon Pink in October.

Think Lean

  • JFDI
  • tell myself by saying no to the chocolate or sleep in or whatever, I’m saying yes to something far more important.
  • get on the forums whenever I find myself being negative or doubting myself.
  • watch the videos and listen to the podcasts – again and again!
  • be hard on myself when I find I’m making excuses.

BRING ON MONDAY 13th FEBRUARY, 2012!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 18:49:20

    love your commitment, Leonie 🙂

    You will rock this round – actually you already are! xo

    Reply

    • 77noni
      Feb 18, 2012 @ 12:10:12

      Hi Sandra 🙂

      Well this round is off to a really shaky start. So glad I did all the preseason tasks before day one. Week two is going to be better.

      Leonie x

      Reply

Leave a comment