The good, the bad and the ugly

Just a very quick post – you’ll understand why very soon.

The good – fitness review with trainer at gym yesterday.  Last time he took my weight and measurements and other stats was late August 2011.  I am still wearing the same gym clothes.  He was delighted to see a 20kg loss and a reduction in all but one measurement – my left bicep – go figure?

The bad – its the day before Season 1 2012 – one sleep to go – and I have yet to do tasks six, seven and eight.  Hence why this must be a quick post.

The ugly – fitness review yesterday.  My resting heart rate is now 79 beats per minute – and that’s less than ten minutes after finishing a BodyPump class – woohoo.  The ugly part is it was 139 beats per minute in August 2011.  Was I a ticking time bomb or not?  And my metabolic age – still 61! I’m 46 years old, and biologically I’m 61.  He said its normal for there to be no movement there yet.  Well, there’s a milestone to look forward to – my metabolic age being younger than my chronological age.

Now its time to get serious about those last three preseason tasks.

How old do you feel?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trudid
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 15:21:21

    WOW – what an improvement on the HR – tick of those last challenges and get ready to go 12WBT here we go!!!

    Reply

    • 77noni
      Feb 18, 2012 @ 12:15:21

      Hi trudid 🙂

      I know I can hardly believe it. I “knew” my fitness had improved, but to see the proof like that was amazing.

      Leonie x

      Reply

Leave a comment